Posted by: vandadelgado | April 22, 2009

My work

 

 

Now that I have reached the deadline for the submission of the web page I can now reflect on what was done. Reminiscing on all the work I put into creating this webpage, I can see that this experience has given me the opportunity to clearly focus on what inspires me and my own art Practice. In March 2009 my methods, techniques and ideas were all tested with the exhibition at the atrium. I found myself thinking outside of  my comfort zone, and started working and thinking differently, In the pieces for this exhibition there is an obvious influence in terms of not only using surrealism and trompe l’oeil (fooling the eye)  in my work but also using mixed media, and working not in such a restricted way.

 

 

 


Leave a comment

Categories